Nicholas Brust | Frozen In Time

Saxophonist Nicholas Brust’s Frozen in Time proves himself as formidable a composer as a musician, and he’s a plenty substantive on the horn. Brust composed all of the excellent tunes on this fantastic production, which range from serious swing to contemplative ballads. The NYC based musician is supported by a lineup of equally talented players in their own right to bring the notes to life. Joining in are guitarist Ben Eunson, pianist Tuomo Uusitalo, bassist Josh Allen and drummer Jay Sawyer. The musicians vibe really well and deliver some outstanding performances on this thoroughly fantastic recording.