Drummer and composer Jerome Jenning’s Solidarity is a compelling work of musical depth and artistic profundity. The recording seamlessly joins compositions of various genres and styles into one entertaining production of music, including tunes by Dizzy Gillespie, Woody Shaw and Robert Allen. Jenning’s outstanding tunes, which comprise the bulk of the recording, contribute heavily to the engaging and eclectic set. The quality of the music is aided by the formidable additional talents of Zaccai Curtis on piano, Andrae Murchison on trombone, Josh Evans on trumpet, Carlos Maldonado on congas, A.J.Jennings on percussion, Tia Fuller on flute, soprano and alto saxophones, Camile Thurman on tenor sax and vocals and Stacy Dillard on tenor and soprano saxophones. Jennings proves himself again a masterful music maker with this outstanding effort.