The Honolulu Jazz Quartet celebrates its 20th anniversary with the aptly titled release, Straight Ahead. The quartet has the sound of a well-established group of instrumentalists who know each other’s musical moves quite well after playing together for some time. The band is comprised of bassist and founder John Kolivas, saxophonist Tim Tsukiyama, pianist Dan Del Negro, and drummer Noel Okimoto. The recording is a nice mix of original compositions by band members and nicely arranged covers of classics by Geroge and Ira Gershwin, Brian Wilson, and Jimmy Webb, among others. The production has a very live sound as if you were sitting in a club or lounge checking out the band. A thoroughly enjoyable swingin’ effort.