Wall is the debut release of pianist Dabin Ryu and what an outstanding introduction it is to this talent from South Korea. Ryu, a graduate of Berklee College, composed, arranged, and produced this fantastic effort. The tunes cover an array of modes and allow each of the players on the effort to showcase their individual skills. The lineup includes Nathan See and Zoe Obadia on alto saxophones, Boyce Griffith on tenor saxophone, Fernando Ferrarone on trumpet, Kevin Scollins on guitar, Benjamin Young on bass, and Willis Edmundson on drums. Anthony Marsden provides vocals on one of the album’s songs. Ryu possesses a wonderful degree of swing and subtlety that really makes her a truly compelling new artist.