Sara Leib – Secret Love

April 17, 2012 / No Comments / Tags: aaron parks, Dayna Stephen, eric harland, Harish Raghavan, Heather Masse, Jed Wilson, oA2, Richie Barshay, Sara Leib, Secret Love, taylor eigsti,

(OA2 Records)

Vocalist Sara Leib makes a wonderful recording debut with Secret Love, produced by Matt Pierson. Leib delivers warm, inviting vocals over fresh new arrangements of classic and contemporary tunes. Covered are works by Cole Porter and Rodgers and Hammerstein, as well as tracks by Bob Dylan and Ben Harper. Leib devised the new arrangements most of the tunes, with the exception of the title track, re-crafted by her New England Conservatory of Music friends, vocalist Heather Masse (of the Wailin’ Jennys) and pianist Jed Wilson. The production is elevated by the presence of top-notch musician talents, including pianists Aaron Parks and Taylor Eigsti, drummer Eric Harland, bassist Harish Raghavan and saxophonist Dayna Stephen and percussionist Richie Barshay. This is a really nice debut of a great, new talent on the contemporary jazz vocal landscape.

Click here to listen to a clip of “To Make You Feel My Love”.

Tracks: It Might As Well Be Spring, Night and Day, Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye, So This Is Love, The Thrill Is Gone, With My Own Two Hands, To Make You Feel My Love, Some Day My Prince Will Come, The Way You Behold, Willow Weep For Me, Secret Love, All I Have To Do Us Dream.