Mitch Haupers – Invisible Cities

July 18, 2014 / No Comments / Tags: Alan Pasqua, bob mintzer, darek oles, Mitch Haupers, peter erskine,

(Liquid Harmony Music)

Invisible Cities the debut release from guitarist Mitch Haupers is an outstanding effort. Produced by Jimmy Haslip, the recording is a collection of works that blend the jazz and chamber music genres into a beautiful listening experience. Hauper wrote all of the compositions, which have a very contemplative and often balladic feel. Hauper’s outstanding writing and playing is augmented by the talents of a fantastic quartet of musicians, including Bob Mintzer on saxophones, Alan Pasqua on piano, Darek Oles on bass and Peter Erskine on drums. The result is as excellent as you would expect with this lineup and definitely a noteworthy presentation for Hauper.

Click to listen to a clip of “Veronica’s Lake”:

Tracks:Veronica’s Lake, Downtime, Isla Mujeres, Invisible Cities, Leoa, Four Minor Love Songs Suite-Part One: Tale Comfort (In The Rose Garden); Part II: The Farmer andThe Monarch; Part III: (in Came) Love, So Silent; Part IV: Beacon Street, Waltz for Bill, P.S. Vita (Reprise) .