Jacam Manricks – Cloud Nine

October 12, 2012 / No Comments / Tags: Adam Rogers, Cloud Nine, David Weiss, Jacám Manricks, matt wilson, Positone, Sam Yahel, thejazzpage.com


Saxophonist Jacám Manricks latest Cloud Nine is a showcase for his extraordinary compositional skills. Manricks’ tunes are like stories without words. There’s a compelling sound to his music that pulls the listener in. He wrote all but two of the songs on this effort. Breathing fantastic life into his notes is a stellar lineup of talents. The project features Adam Rogers on guitars, Sam Yahel on organ, Matt Wilson on drums and David Weiss on trumpet. The brew of talent and composition is fantastic with direction from Manricks out front.

Click here to listen to a clip of “Take The Five Train”.

Tracks: Cloud Nine, Ystävä Sä Lapsien, Any Minute Now, Take The Five Train, Cry, Alibis and Lullabies, Serene, Pilgrimage, Loaf, Luiza .

Website: JacamManricks.com