San Gabriel 7 featuring Sinne Eeg | Under The Stars

Under The Stars, the 11th recording from the versatile jazz ensemble, San Gabriel 7, features vocalist Sinne Eeg in a collection of superb original tunes. The unit formed by trombonist Jim Lewis, a literal rocket scientist for NASA, is solid on every tune. Eeg, one of the top Scandinavian singers of the day, is absolutely the perfect fit for the vocal chair here. The singer also wrote or co-wrote many of the fantastic songs that comprise this effort. The outstanding instrumentalists that fill out the band are Chad Edwards on keyboards and Hammond B3, Chris Gordon, who produced the effort, on piano, Steve Gregory on guitar, Jonathan Pintoff on bass, Randy Drake on drums, and Scott Breadman on percussion. The horn section is Kye Palmer on trumpet and flugelhorn, Glen Berger on saxes, flute, oboe and English horn,  Alex Budman on saxes, flute and clarinets, and Dave Holben on tuba. With its outstanding vocals, fantastic arrangements, and stellar performances, this album is an absolute top-notch classic.