Nicole Henry | Time To Love Again

Time To Love Again is singer Nicole Henry’s eighth album release and what a wonderful production it is. The 9-track set replete with fresh arrangements of tunes across many generations of song. The menu includes compositions by Joan Armatrading, James Taylor, Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart, Buffy Saint Marie, Stevie Wonder, and Louis Armstrong, among others. Henry’s uplifting and poignant renditions of the tunes are enhanced by the stellar roster of musicians on the project, which features Peter Wallace on keys, Eric England and David Chiverton on bass, Dan Warner, Camilo Velandia and Aaron Lebo on guitar, Richard Bravo and Eduardo Rodriguez on percussion, Jean Caze on trumpet and John Michalak on saxophone, among many others. Special guests on the effort include saxophonist Troy Roberts and harmonica legend Gregoire Marét. This is a truly superb recording from start to finish.