Ármame is a solid showcase of singer Lauren Henderson’s uniquely wonderful delivery and vocal style. Produced by Mark Ruffin, the 13-song production is an enjoyable and eclectic mix of nicely arranged musical flavors, among them, jazz, Latin and Caribbean. The recording features an outstanding roster of guests performers, which includes Sullivan Fortner on pinao and Rhodes, Terri Lyne Carrington on drums, Joe Saylor on drums and percussion, Nick Tannura on guitar, Godwin Louis on sax and Josh Evans on trumpet. Henderson penned a number of the tunes on the project, which includes works by Donny Hathaway, Blossom Dearie, Amy Winehouse, Bobby Caldwell, Curtis Lewis and Hector Lavoe, among others. Henderson wields a wonderful vibrato and tone, making this a stellar effort from a heavenly voice.

Tracks: The Great City, To Wisdom The Prize, Love Is A Losing Game, Let Me Love You, Tanto Amor, The Old Country, Inside a Silent Tear, El Ritmo, Better Days, Ármame, Open Your Eyes, We’re Still Friends, Todo Tiene Su Final.