Nebraska-born trumpeter Kate Hamann launches her second release as a leader. Momentary Beauty is a  musically adventurous, 8-song love story featuring a collection of wonderful self-penned original compositions that cover an emotional gamut. Hamann is joined by an outstanding array of musicians including Jason Arkins on saxophones, Diego Melgar on guitar, Angel Perez on pano Mike Ramos on bass, and Max Marsillo on drums. Outstanding performances from all of the players, including Hamann who also contributes vocally, make this one not to miss.