Nigerian-born, Los Angeles-based vocalist Douyé nicely delivers a sophisticated and timeless collection of songs with her latest. Quatro (Bossa Nova Deluxe) is the singer’s fourth studio outing. The sturdy 16-song setlist is comprised of popular Brazilian jazz standards produced with wonderfully fresh arrangements and performances throughout. The singer is more than up to the task, as is the solid lineup of players featured on this effort. The musical crew includes John di Martino, Otmaro Ruiz and Mike Eckroth on piano, Angelo Metz, Marcel Camargo and Romero Lumbambo on guitars, Zack O’Farrill, Duduka Da Fonseca and Evan Hyde on drums, Freddie Hendrix on flugelhorn, David Adewumi on trumpet, Jed Levy on flute, Boris Kozlov on bass and Manolo Badrena on percussion. A really nice listening experience all the way through.